postpartum depression

Chats for Dads ~ First Monday of each Month

What can I do to support my partner? Am I the only guy who’s struggling with becoming a dad? Join our Chat with an Expert phone forum the first Monday of every month for reliable information, support, and resources.

This is a place where dads, partners, extended family members or other support people, and professionals can find some answers and support from an expert – and from other men. You’ll find honest and compassionate talk about the adjustment to parenthood, information about how fatherhood can affect you, and some helpful advice.

Chat Number: 1-800-944-8766
Participant Code: 73162#

Schedule

  • First Monday of every month
  • 5pm Pacific, 7pm Central, 8pm Eastern

Dad Chat Facilitator

Danny Singley pictureDaniel B. Singley, Ph.D., ABPP is a San Diego-based board certified psychologist whose research and practice focus on men’s mental health during the transition to fatherhood. He conducts trainings and presentations around the country to assist individuals and organizations to enhance their level of father inclusiveness and founded the grant-funded Basic Training for New Dads, Inc nonprofit in order to give new fathers the tools they need to be highly engaged with their infants as well as their partners. In his free time, Dr. Singley likes to surf, cook, and take his two boys on hikes to throw rocks at things.


How to Participate

The facilitator will end the call if there are no participants by 15 minutes after the scheduled start time.

Trouble Accessing Your Conference: If for any reason you are having difficulty accessing your TeleConference, please contact the TelSpan Operator Services Department at: 1-800-937-7726.

Help During the Conference: If you need immediate assistance during the TeleConference, press *0 (star zero) to speak privately with an Operator.

 

Chat with an Expert for MOMS