1.800.944.4773 1.800.944.4773

PSI Resources for Social Support

How to Run a Peer Support Group – Chat with an Expert

What should I call my group?  Where should I hold my group?  What’s the best time for a group? Why isn’t anyone coming to my group?  Should I allow partners?  Should I allow children? 
Want to chat with an expert? Need answers to your questions? We have received so many questions that we’ve decided to start a new free Chat with an Expert service just for peer support group leaders!  Join us on the 2nd Tuesday of every month to discuss all of your burning questions with an experienced support group leader.


6pm Eastern / 5pm Central / 4pm Mountain / 3pm Pacific / 2pm Alaska / 12 pm Hawaii

Expert Schedule:
January 14, 2020      Tonya Fulwider
February 11, 2020     Melissa Bentley
March 10, 2020         Wendy Davis
April 14, 2020            Birdie Gunyon Meyer
May 12, 2020             Tonya Fulwider
June 9, 2020              Birdie Gunyon Meyer
July 14, 2020             Melissa Bentley
August 11, 2020         Melissa Bentley
September 8, 2020   Birdie Gunyon Meyer
October 13, 2020       Tonya Fulwider
November 10, 2020  Melissa Bentley
December 8, 2020    Birdie Gunyon Meyer

How to Join the Meeting

Join the meeting via Video Chat
https://zoom.us/j/945174481

Dial In:
One tap mobile: +16468769923,,945174481#
Dial: +1 646 876 9923
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/abkt7dFbkO

Meeting ID: 945 174 481

Postpartum Support International.