No family is immune to mental health challenges, including queer families.  In fact, queer families are at higher risk for perinatal mood struggles for a variety of reasons including discrimination, stigma, personal mental health history, possible issues with their family of origin, conception or adoption complications, denial of parental rights, and more.
PSI offers specialized support for queer families.  We have a weekly Queer Families Support Group and a specialized Support Coordinator for members of the LGBTQIA+ community.  Please see more below.

Queer Parents Support Group

PSI Queer Parents Support GroupEvery Wednesday at 2:30pm Eastern/ 1:30pm Central / 12:30pm Mountain /  11:30am Pacific / 10:30am Alaska/ 9:30am Hawaii…and all other time zones are totally welcome!

PSI’s Queer Parents Support Group is FREE and open to all members of the queer community who are expecting, adopting, and/or parenting babies up to 2 years. This group is intended for  gestational, non-gestational and adoptive parents.

Our online groups are here to help you connect with other parents, talk about your experience, and learn about helpful tools and resources. Whether you are going through stress, adjustment to parenting, baby blues, or pregnancy/postpartum depression/anxiety, our groups are here for you.

Please note this group is intended for those who are expecting, postpartum, adopting and/or post-adoption not those looking for information on trying to conceive or adoption.  Please contact cbanks@postpartum.net for more information on those topics.

Register Here


LGBTQIA+ Coordinator

Queer families face many unique challenges that can put them at greater risk for mental health complications.  PSI’s Specialized Coordinator for LGBTQIA+ parents, Leslie, is here to help!

Leslie Fabian
978-895-6122 TEXT OR CALL
Lesliefab@aol.com


Find a Provider

There are many different treatment options available for treating perinatal mood disorders including peer support, therapy and medication.  Finding a provider can be daunting.  Our HelpLine  and Provider Directory is here to help.  This link directs you to providers who identify as knowledgeable and competent in treating queer folx.